Tuesday, November 2, 2010

ABS-CBN launches 2010 Christmas Station ID on November 4 with theme song Ngayong Pasko, Magniningning ang Pilipino

ABS-CBN formally jumpstarts its Christmas campaign with President Noynoy Aquino as the guest of honor in the blessing and dedication of the ELJ Communications Center and the launch of its Christmas campaign with a station ID to be aired during “TV Patrol” on Nov 4 (Thurs).

Coming from last year’s phenomenal and award-winning “Bro, Ikaw ang Star ng Pasko,” ABS-CBN newest station music video dubbed as “Ngayong Pasko, Magniningning ang Pilipino” will once again kindle the light of unity and honor Filipinos’ commitment to change.

On the same day, ABS-CBN executives, employees, and guests from the government, private sector, and the media will celebrate the 82nd birth anniversary of its late chairman Geny “Kapitan” Lopez and recognize the winners in this year’s Bayaning Pilipino Awards.

Other activities lined-up for the Christmas campaign this year will include the Kapamilya Simbang Gabi, the selling of the Kapamilya Parol, holding of Christmas bazaars, staging of Christmas special at the Araneta Coliseum, and launching viewers text promo.

This year, ABS-CBN is making the Kapamilya Parol as a symbol of this commitment and will stand as a pledge for our individual share in bringing about change in our lives, our families, our nation.

Supported by 200 of the biggest and the brightest Kapamilyas from the different platforms of ABS-CBN – Entertainment, News and Current Affairs, ANC, DZMM and Tambayan 101.9, and the Regional Network Group— the music video involved in entertaining and giving service to the public.

Noontime talent show “Showtime” staged a real live event for the benefit of the madlang people at the Escopa II, Project 4, Quezon City. Led by “Showtime” barkada Vhong Navarro, Anne Curtis, Kim Atienza, Jugs and Teddy, and Vice Ganda, they gave away gifts to lucky madlang people who showed their ‘samples’ or talents alongside winning performances from XB Gen San, Philippine Islands Assassins, and Unlimited Boys. The A Pop Young and the Gigger Boys served as judges.

Meanwhile, patients at the Perpetual Succor Hospital in Sampaloc, Manila were recipients of ABS-CBN Foundation gift packs of school supplies, DVDs of ABS-CBN Foundation shows, and Bayanijuan t-shirts given out by Kapamilya stars Piolo Pascual, Gretchen Barretto and the hosts of “Pilipinas Win na Win” Rico J. Puno, Marco Sison, Rey Valera,Nonoy Zuñiga, Valerie Concepcion, Gee Canlas and Janelle Jamer.

ABS-CBN also dedicates this year’s Christmas Station ID to all those who continue to bring pride and honor to our country with their world-class talents and skills, like Journey frontman Arnel Pineda and international pop star Charice.

The theme song “Ngayong Pasko, Magniningning ang Pilipino” sung by Gary Valenciano and Toni Gonzaga, features the University of Santo Tomas Singers conducted by Prof. Fidel G. Calalang Jr. This year alone, the world-renowned group won 10 grand prizes from musical competitions in Poland, Spain and Northern Ireland, including the Choir of the World – Luciano Pavarotti Trophy at the 63rd Llangollen International Music Festival in Wales, UK.

Fresh from Brazil, the Philippine Homeless World Cup team, led by sports legends Coach Rudy Del Rosario and Coach Elmer Bedia, won 8 out of 11 games and brought home the Host Cup. They bonded on the field with Derek Ramsay, Ejay Falcon, Marc Nelson, Dyan Castillejo and Martin Nievera.

The song was written by Jordan Constantino, with music by Lloyd Corpuz, arranged and produced by Eric Perlas. A remixed version by Gab Valenciano will be released by Star Records.

The 2010 Christmas SID was created by ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management headed by Robert Labayen, Ira Zabat,  Johnny de los Santos, Patrick De Leon with the SID team, Edsel Misenas, Dang Baldonado, and Kathrina Sanchez. It is directed by Paolo Ramos. Other members are Peewee Gonzales, Assistant Director; Jimmy Porca, Project Coordinator; Jun Aves, Cinematographer; Oliver Paler, Post-Production Head; Alfie Landayan, Motion Graphics Designer; Angel Diesta, Production Designer; Winnie Mariano, talent coordinator; Rap Dela Rea, Editor; Mary Ann Rejano, Caster; and Egay Del Rosario, Location Manager.

Like this post? Subscribe on my blog by clicking HERE!
Become a Facebook Fan to get more updates from In My Opinion!
You can follow me on Twitter.com/FlowGalindez

Subscribe to my RSS Feed via email! Enter your email address below:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha Premium Blogger Themes | Best CD Rates | Seo Company | Seo Company Australia | Cheap Seo | Sports Live Stream | game cracks | Best Online Game | Download PC Games | List of Hobbies | Graffiti Styles