Monday, December 20, 2010

2011 Regular Holidays, Special Non-Working Days, & Special Holiday

Malacanang releases the list of the Regular Holidays, Special Non-Working Days, & Special Holidays for 2011 under Presidential Proclamation No. 84.

Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)
Special (Non-Working) Days

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday)
Special Holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Opposite to the holiday economics of former President Gloria-Macapagal Arroyo, President Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino’s holiday lists for 2011 put end on long weekends and changing of holiday dates.

Like this post? Subscribe on my blog by clicking HERE!
Become a Facebook Fan to get more updates from In My Opinion!
You can follow me on

Subscribe to my RSS Feed via email! Enter your email address below:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha Premium Blogger Themes | Best CD Rates | Seo Company | Seo Company Australia | Cheap Seo | Sports Live Stream | game cracks | Best Online Game | Download PC Games | List of Hobbies | Graffiti Styles