Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Noynoy Aquino names his cabinet members

June 29, in Samar Street, Quezon City, incoming President Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino formally announces the names of the cabinet secretaries who will be part of Aquino’s official family (administration).

The appointed cabinet secretaries are Corazon "Dinky" Soliman for Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), De La Salle University’s Brother Armin Luistro for Department of Education (DepEd), Paquito "Jojo" Ochoa Jr will be Aquino’s Executive Secretary, Commission on Human Rights chair Leila de Lima for Department of Justice (DOJ), Alberto Romulo for Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), Cesar Purisima for Department of Finance (DOF), Makati Business Club Executive Director Alberto "Bertie" Lim for Department of Tourism, Former Batanes Rep. Florencio "Butch" Abad for Department of Budget, Rogelio "Babes" L. Singson for Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH), former Presidential Security Guard (PSG) Voltaire Gazmin for Department of National Defense (DND), Ping de Jesus for Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC), Cayetano Paderanga National Economic Development Authority (NEDA), Representative Proceso Alcala Department of Agriculture, Ramon Paje for Department of Environment and National Resources (DENR), Rosalinda Baldoz for Department of Labor and Employment, Enrique Ona for Department of Health (DOH), Gregory Domingo for Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Mario Montejo for Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Rene Almendres for Department of Energy (DOE), Virgilio delos Reyes for Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR), Ging Deles for Peace Adviser, Julia Abad for Presidential Management Staff, Eduardo de Mesa for Presidential Legal Counsel, Edwin Lacierda as Presidential Spokesperson, Patricia Licuanan for Commission on Higher Education (CHED), Kim Henares for Bureau of Internal Revenues (BIR),Rick David for Arm Forces of the Philippines (AFP)Chief of Staff, Ramon Dizon for Presidential Security Guard (PSG) while Noynoy Aquino will be temporarily handling Department of Internal and Local Government (DILG). The position of Press Secretary is still vacant where Aquino’s team is thing to change it to media communications department where they will get feedback from people aside from the press relations. Aquino is planning to create Truth Commission to be headed Hillario Davide, the commision’s role is to prepare and prosecute cases to make sure who committed crimes will pay.

Right now there are still vacant position where Aquino and his team is currently working, while other positions are still assumed by the out going President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo’s appointed secretaries like Philippines National Police Chief Jesus Versoza

Aquino refused to answer the issue concerning the names of possible appointees from those defeated candidates after the one year ban, same with the issue concerning her sister’s (Kris Aquino) marital status; he says that it doesn’t concern national interest.

Aquino will be taking oath as the 15th President of the Republic of the Philippines on June 30 at the Quirino Grandstand with his Vice President Jejomar Binay. Aquino affirms the media that Binay and him doesn’t have any fight between the two of them.

Bookmark and Share
Subscribe to RSS FeedFollow me on TwitterEmail Me

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha Premium Blogger Themes | Best CD Rates | Seo Company | Seo Company Australia | Cheap Seo | Sports Live Stream | game cracks | Best Online Game | Download PC Games | List of Hobbies | Graffiti Styles