Friday, January 9, 2009

2009 Holidays!

There will be 10 long holidays in 2009.

Last Christmas eve, Arroyo signed Proclamation 1699 that lays out the holiday schedule this year.
First on the holiday list is a three-day weekend before the Easter break.

The observance of Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor) on April 9 (Thursday) was moved to the nearest Monday which is April 6.

This will be followed by the Easter holidays from April 9 (Maundy Thursday) until April 12 (Easter Sunday).
The other regular holidays are:

Labor Day-May 1(Friday);
Independence Day- June 12 (Friday);
National Heroes Day- August 31 (Monday);
Bonifacio Day - November 30 (Monday);
Christmas Day- December 25 (Friday); and,
Rizal Day- December 30 (Wednesday).

Special Non-Working Days:

Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21 (Friday);
All Saints Day - November 1 (Sunday) and All Soul’s Day - November 2 (Monday);
Christmas Eve - December 24 (Thursday); and,
New Year’s Eve - December 31 (Thursday).

Subscribe to Email Blast

No comments:

Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha Premium Blogger Themes | Best CD Rates | Seo Company | Seo Company Australia | Cheap Seo | Sports Live Stream | game cracks | Best Online Game | Download PC Games | List of Hobbies | Graffiti Styles